Deleting a Segment

Deleting a Segment

In Trip Publisher, you can delete an individual segment or delete many segments at once.
Segments from HELiO bookings must be deleted in HELiO. Once the HELiO booking is updated, send the booking to TRIPS to update the TRIPS itinerary.
Segments from other integration imports (e.g. Tramada) should also be removed at the source to avoid re-importing cancelled booking segments.

Deleting an individual segment

To remove any segment from your Trip, click View Details in the bottom right corner of the segment. Next, click the Trash icon to delete the segment from your Trip.


Deleting multiple segments

  1. Select one or more segments using the checkboxes in the top-right corner of the segment card.
  2. A floating toolbar will appear.
  3. Click any checkbox a second time to deselect, or click the Deselect icon in the floating toolbar to cancel your selections.
  4. Click the Trash icon on the toolbar to delete all selected segments. 


Once a segment is deleted, it cannot be restored. Any deleted segments must be re-imported or recreated manually.