Merging Trips

Merging Trips

Consolidate Trips into one singular view by merging one Trip into another from the Dashboard or from within a Trip.

For all Brands (excluding Independents)
If Trips are merged, chronological order governs the order in Trip Publisher (and ignores HELiO Itinerary View order). This means that you may need to do the following in Trip Publisher after merging:
  1. drag and drop segments within the same date to the correct position
  2. add pickup/drop-off times for transfers
  3. amend hotel check-in time till after late flights
  4. add the Cross Dateline checkbox for segments that need to appear after the cross dateline flight

Search for your Trip from the Dashboard, click the Options icon on the right, then select Merge Trip.



Alternatively, from within a Trip, click the Merge icon.



Search and select the Trip you want to merge with your current Trip, and click Merge.



All Trip segments and documents will be merged into the Trip you selected, and the Trip you were in will be deleted and no longer exist as a separate Trip. Once Merge is selected, you will be taken to the merged trip, containing the segments from both Trips.

The Merge option will not display for Trips with Collaborators or Travellers. Make sure to remove these before attempting to Merge.