Transferring a Trip

Transferring a Trip

Consultants can transfer the ownership of a Trip created in another user's account within the same Company to their account.  This feature helps take ownership of a Trip from a Consultant no longer active within the company or a Trip created in the Default User or System account.


From Company Trips, search for and select the trip you want to transfer to your account.



Select Settings from the left navigation menu, click the Options icon to the right of the Trip name and dates, and select Transfer Trip.



When prompted to transfer this Trip to your user, select Transfer and wait for the "Success" message.



The Trip will now appear under My Trips on your Dashboard.

Once a trip has been transferred to your account, you MUST REPUBLISH the trip for your contact details to appear on the itinerary views (PDF, Web, and Mobile).

Selecting the "Send Notification Email to Travellers" option is recommended so your travellers will receive an updated Trip email with your contact details.